zde se nacházíte:
Index > Catalogue

Naturhorn, model 511

This instrument, especially its bell, is modelled on a horn from a private collection (engraving: Franz Weckert – Prague). The design of the instrument is identical to that of the 510 model, with the exception of the 11.2 mm bore. This instrument is made using authentic technologies, with lead-bent, hand-hammered parts in order to satisfy contemporary players' requirements for tone and intonation.

The horn was designed for the basic modern pitch of 440 Hz; however a set of slides allows for authentic interpretation of early music with a pitch of 430 and 415 Hz. The 280 mm (11.024”) diameter bell can be provided with or without a bell garland. Pitched in C-alto, Bb, A, G, F, E, Eb, D, C-basso, with a Bb adaptor, or accessory for C-basso. Gradually, our offer will be extended by separate crooks for 430 Hz, Es, and D.

As compared to the 110 model, the French bell allows for easier and more precise hand-stopping. The 511 natural horn is highly appreciated by players for its authentic sound, which fits perfectly into historical instrument ensembles. It belongs to the absolute top of the range in terms of authentic historical sound, and as such is designed primarily for musicians specializing in historical instruments. However, it is also popular among orchestra players using mouthpieces with larger bores (British mouthpieces) – thanks to the ease of tone creation, players often prefer the natural horn to the modern double horn for practise. Practising with the natural horn gives the player new impulses, enables them to see their playing from a different perspective and expands the range of playing, enhancing their mastery of modern instruments.

€ 3.300,00


440 Hz + with adaptor is possible430Hz or 415 Hz
11,1 mm
Tune crooks supplied
C-alto, Bb, A, G, F, E, Eb, D, C basso, Bb-basso -adaptor for CC- basso
polished brass
2 x cases, baroque adaptor


Prof. Hector McDonald

sólohornista, 1.horna- Vídeňská filharmonie , University for Music and the Performing Arts Graz (Rakousko)

Rudolf Linner

Philharmonic Orchestra Zlin (Czech republic)